Faculty

One of the greatest assets of our graduate school is the outstanding faculty that has been assembled to guide you through your graduate education. Not only do they teach students biblical backgrounds and exegesis, theological foundations and the skills of a clinical counselor, they invest in the lives of the student body which yields unparalleled spiritual growth.

Tim Barber 2009 Timothy L. Barber, Associate Professor of Counseling (2004). BA, Trevecca Nazarene University; MDiv, Nazarene Theological Seminary; MAC, Cincinnati Christian University; DMin, Asbury Theological Seminary.tim.barber@CCUniversity.edu

David Brown 2009 David R. Brown, Assistant Professor of Counseling (2008). AS, Purdue University; BA, Hanover College; MAC, Cincinnati Christian University; PhD, Auburn University.david.brown@CCUniversity.edu
Jack Cottrell 2009 Jack W. Cottrell, Professor of Theology (1967). BA, ThB, Cincinnati Christian University; BA, University of Cincinnati; MDiv, Westminster Theological Seminary; PhD, Princeton Theological Seminary.jack.cottrell@CCUniversity.edu
Jodie Edwards Jodie K. Edwards, Assistant Professor of Counseling (2007). BS, Purdue University; MAC, Cincinnati Christian University; PhD, Purdue University.jodie.edwards@CCUniversity.edu
James B. North, Retired Professor of Church History (1977). BA, MA, Lincoln Christian College and Seminary; MA, University of Chicago; PhD, University of Illinois.jim.north@CCUniversity.edu
Johnny Pressley 2009 Johnny G. Pressley, Professor of Theology (1990) and Academic Dean of the Seminary (2009). BA, Roanoke Bible College; MDiv, Cincinnati Christian University; ThM, Princeton Theological Seminary; PhD, Westminster Theological Seminary.johnny.pressley@CCUniversity.edu
W. David Roadcup, Associate Professor of Practical Ministries (2003). BA, Lincoln Christian College; MA, Cincinnati Christian University; DMin candidate, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.david.roadcup@CCUniversity.edu
Mike Shannon 2009 Mike Shannon, Professor of Preaching (1988). BA, Milligan College; MMin, Kentucky Christian College; MDiv, Cincinnati Christian University; DMin, Reformed Theological Seminary.mike.shannon@CCUniversity.edu
Tom Thatcher 2009 Thomas W. Thatcher, Professor ( New Testament) (1992). BA, MA, MDiv, Cincinnati Christian University; PhD, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary (Louisville); University of Cincinnati.tom.thatcher@CCUniversity.edu
Mark Ziese 2009 Mark S. Ziese, Professor of Old Testament (1991). BA, Ozark Christian College; MA, Cincinnati Christian University; MA, Hebrew Union College; PhD, Andrews University.mark.ziese@CCUniversity.edu