Our Faculty & Staff

One of our greatest assets is our faculty & staff who empower students to achieve academic success.

Faculty


Brooklin Taylor

Biblical Studies

Brooklin Taylor

Biblical Studies
brooklin.taylor@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
MA Theology, Manchester University
Dan Dyke

Biblical Studies

Dan Dyke

Biblical Studies 513.244.8194
dan.dyke@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Dave Farris

Business

Dave Farris

Business 513.244.8644
david.farris@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
BS - Cincinnati Christian University (2006) MBA - Xavier University (2009)
Paul Friskney

English

Paul Friskney

English 513.244.8128
paul.friskney@CCUniversity.edu
Bio
Since I have been at CCU for over 30 years, I have had the opportunity to work in many different areas, including directing plays and training traveling teams. However, my greatest love is teaching. Currently, I teach in multiple areas within the English and Communication Arts programs. I stay connected with incoming freshmen by teaching one section of College English each year. Each fall, I get to tap into my love of movies in a special way by teaching Theological Themes in Film. In the related area of drama, I teach Survey of Dramatic Literature and Drama Production & Performance. I also love writing and teaching writing. At CCU, that involves two courses: Creative Writing: Nonfiction and Creative Writing: Poetry, Fiction, & Drama. Filling out my teaching responsibilities, I also do Introduction to Poetry and English for Teaching & Editing, which includes an advanced grammar study and application in areas like editing for publication, which I did in my early years at CCU, and teaching English as a second language, which I did when our family lived in Kosova. Roles at CCU: Chief Academic Officer, Dean of the Foster School of Biblical Studies, Arts & Sciences, Chair of the Arts & Sciences Department, Professor of English & Communication Arts.

Education
BA in Biblical Studies (minors in Christian education & journalism) from CCU, MA in English (emphasis in American literature) from the University of Louisville, MA in Practical Ministries (concentration in Christian education) from CCU, additional studies in literature and literary theory from the University of Cincinnati.
Sandi Beam

Education

Sandi Beam

Education 513.244.8628
sandra.beam@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Jamie Smith

Biblical Studies

Jamie Smith

Biblical Studies 513-244-8621
jamie.smith@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
PhD, University of Sheffield
Laura Pressley

Behavioral Sciences

Laura Pressley

Behavioral Sciences 513.244.1725
laura.pressley@CCUniversity.edu
Bio
Etiam porta sem malesuada magna mollis euismod. Etiam porta sem malesuada magna mollis euismod. Donec id elit non mi porta gravida at eget metus. Nullam quis risus eget urna mollis ornare vel eu leo. Curabitur blandit tempus porttitor. Fusce dapibus, tellus ac cursus commodo, tortor mauris condimentum nibh, ut fermentum massa justo sit amet risus. Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam.

Education
Ph.D. (Candidate), Ohio University M.A., The Methodist Theological School in Ohio B.A., University of Michigan
Tom Vollmer

Biblical Studies

Tom Vollmer

Biblical Studies 513-244-8189
tom.vollmer@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
PhD, KU Leuven
Tom Thatcher

Graduate

Tom Thatcher

Graduate 513.244.8172
tom.thatcher@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Aaron Burgess

Business

Aaron Burgess

Business 513.244.8148
aaron.burgess@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Melissa Hess

Education

Melissa Hess

Education 513.244.8199
melissa.hess@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Brian Derico

English

Brian Derico

English 513.244.8147
brian.derico@CCUniversity.edu
Bio
I have been serving as a member of the faculty at CCU since 2001. I teach College English 2, Survey of Multicultural Literature, Shakespeare, Introduction to Short Fiction, Theological Ethics in the Novel, and Literary Theory and Criticism. My scholarly interests center around rhetorical theory and critical theory. Roles at CCU: Associate Professor of English, Director of CCU Honors Scholarship Program

Education
BS in Biblical Studies from CCU, MA in English and Comparative Literature from the University of Cincinnati, PhD in English (emphasis in Rhetoric and Composition) from Ball State University
David Ray

Seminary

David Ray

Seminary 513.244.8182
david.ray@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Bobby Jackson

Russell School of Ministry / Music & Worship

Bobby Jackson

Russell School of Ministry / Music & Worship
bobby.jackson@CCUniversity.edu
Bio
Bobby Jackson graduated from CCU and entered full-time ministry, experiencing a variety of settings in churches from small to mega, from established to new multi-site plants. In them, he has served as worship leader, disciple-maker, preacher and teacher. Here at CCU, his focus is on coordinating the spiritual life on campus through chapel and other gatherings, and overseeing the Teaching Church program. Mr. Jackson teaches Calling and Spiritual Formation, Music Team Leadership, Worship Leadership, and directs Fusion Worship Ensemble.

Education
MA (Pastoral Leadership), Cincinnati Christian University. BM (Church Music), Cincinnati Christian University. Liberty University.
Melinda Hickman

Music & Worship

Melinda Hickman

Music & Worship
Melinda.Hickman@CCUniversity.edu
Bio
Originally from Las Cruces, New Mexico, Melinda Hickman’s pre-college piano teacher was Audrey Brown. As a teenager, she was a soloist several times with the Las Cruces Civic Symphony. She began her own piano teaching studio at the age of 14. She won a full-tuition scholarship to Arizona State University, then later transferred to the University of Cincinnati’s College-Conservatory of Music, where she was also awarded a full-tuition scholarship. She continued on at the College-Conservatory of Music through Master’s and Doctoral degrees. Her major piano teachers include James Ruccolo, Eugene Pridonoff, Elizabeth Pridonoff, and Frank Weinstock. During her college years, Dr. Hickman won many scholarships and awards, including first prize in the Rildia Bee O’Bryan Cliburn Piano Competition in Cincinnati. Upon completion of her Bachelor’s degree, she also won the Outstanding Academic Achievement Award for graduating with the highest G.P.A. in the College-Conservatory of Music. She was chosen twice to perform live on Cincinnati’s classical radio station, WGUC. She also performed in summer festivals including the Fairbanks Summer Arts Festival in Alaska, and the Academie de Musique de Sion in Switzerland. Since 1997, Dr. Hickman has been an adjunct faculty member at Cincinnati Christian University, where she enjoys teaching several classes including applied piano, music pedagogy, music in world cultures, and music history. As master teacher, she oversees all types of applied lessons at CCU. She also adjudicates competitions and performs solo and chamber repertoire. Melinda Hickman was the founder and director of the New Horizons Piano Competition for high school students. Each year from 2010-2014, top students competed for $1600 in cash prizes as well as scholarships to CCU. Dr. Hickman is involved in missions, music ministry, and adoptive families ministry at Lifespring Christian Church. She loves to travel, and has been blessed to be able to travel to Europe, the Philippines, Kenya, and India. She lives with her husband and four children in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Education
DMA (Piano Performance with cognate in Music History) University of Cincinnati, College-Conservatory of Music. MM (Piano Performance) University of Cincinnati, College-Conservatory of Music. BM (Piano Performance) University of Cincinnati, College-Conservatory of Music. Piano study: Frank Weinstock, eugene Pridonoff, Elizabeth Pridonoff, Richard Fields, James Ruccolo Piano Pedagogy study: Michelle Conda, Cleveland Page
Jennifer Koster

Faculty

Jennifer Koster

Faculty 513.244.8159
jennifer.koster@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education
Ken Read

Music & Worship

Ken Read

Music & Worship 513.244.8195
ken.read@CCUniversity.edu
Bio


Education

Staff


Greg Miller

Athletics

Greg Miller

Athletics
513.244.8442
greg.miller@CCUniversity.edu
Marcella Farmer

Enrollment Services

Marcella Farmer

Enrollment Services

marcella.farmer@CCUniversity.edu
Karin Admiraal

Student Services

Karin Admiraal

Student Services
513.244.8637
karin.admiraal@CCUniversity.edu
Jonathan Garrett

Student Services

Jonathan Garrett

Student Services
513.244.1728
jonathan.garrett@CCUniversity.edu
Jackie Rosenberger

Education

Jackie Rosenberger

Education
513.244.8625
jackie.rosenberger@CCUniversity.edu
Judy Pratt

Registrar's Office

Judy Pratt

Registrar's Office
513.244.8674
judy.pratt@CCUniversity.edu
John Taylor

Athletics

John Taylor

Athletics
513.244.8201
Becca Griffin

Student Services

Becca Griffin

Student Services
513.244.8474
rebecca.griffin@CCUniversity.edu
Lydia Darlington

Student Services

Lydia Darlington

Student Services
513.244.8150
lydia.darlington@CCUniversity.edu
Sharon Knisley

Finance

Sharon Knisley

Finance
513.244.8443
sharon.knisley@CCUniversity.edu
Ryan Neises

Student Services

Ryan Neises

Student Services
513.244.8461
ryan.neises@CCUniversity.edu
Deanna Hansee

Library Services

Deanna Hansee

Library Services
513.244.8197
deanna.hansee@CCUniversity.edu
Randy Koehler

Finance

Randy Koehler

Finance
513.244.8449
randy.koehler@CCUniversity.edu
Jeremy Jordan

Student Services

Jeremy Jordan

Student Services
513.244.8155
jeremy.jordan@CCUniversity.edu
Samantha Rutledge

Undergraduate Admissions

Samantha Rutledge

Undergraduate Admissions
513.244.8126
samantha.rutledge@CCUniversity.edu
Wendy Spalding

President's Office

Wendy Spalding

President's Office
513.244.8492
wendy.spalding@CCUniversity.edu
Roger Bishop

Student Services

Roger Bishop

Student Services
513.244.8685
roger.bishop@CCUniversity.edu
Ray Horton

Student Services

Ray Horton

Student Services
513.244.8420
ray.horton@CCUniversity.edu
Tammy Arthur

Adult Learning

Tammy Arthur

Adult Learning
513.244.8676
tammy.arthur@CCUniversity.edu
April Lamoreaux

Behavioral Sciences

April Lamoreaux

Behavioral Sciences
513.244.8119
april.lamoreaux@CCUniversity.edu
Amanda Derico

Registrar's Office

Amanda Derico

Registrar's Office
513.224.8149
amanda.derico@CCUniversity.edu
Linda Waugh

Enrollment Services

Linda Waugh

Enrollment Services
513.244.8130
linda.waugh@CCUniversity.edu
Zach Muller

Admissions

Zach Muller

Admissions
513.244.8682
zach.muller@CCUniversity.edu
Tracy Shetty

Admissions

Tracy Shetty

Admissions
513.244.8142
tracy.shetty@CCUniversity.edu
John Spalding

Financial Services

John Spalding

Financial Services
513.244.8185
john.spalding@CCUniversity.edu
Nathan Chesnut

Operations

Nathan Chesnut

Operations
513.244.8688
nathan.chesnut@CCUniversity.edu
Matt Wright

Admissions

Matt Wright

Admissions
513.244.8109
matt.wright@CCUniversity.edu
Teresa Ortiz

Financial Services

Teresa Ortiz

Financial Services
513.244.8425
teresa.ortiz@CCUniversity.edu
Adam Cokonougher

Athletics

Adam Cokonougher

Athletics
513.244.8171
adam.cokonougher@CCUniversity.edu
Joshua Hopper

Production

Joshua Hopper

Production
513.244.8418
joshua.hopper@CCUniversity.edu
Samantha Lopez

Admissions

Samantha Lopez

Admissions
513.244.1727
samantha.lopez@CCUniversity.edu
Laura Brown

Library Services

Laura Brown

Library Services
513.244.8139
laura.brown@CCUniversity.edu